Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

SWCD Supervisors serve four-year, staggered terms. Generally, two or three of an SWCD's five supervisors are up for election eery two years. These positions have been local, elected officials since SWCDs began to form in 1937. Since 1971, the positions have appeared on the November ballot as a nonpartisan office.

The Lake SWCD Board of Supervisors meets every second Thursday of the month at 1 pm at our office:
408 First Avenue
Two Harbors, MN 55616
We encourage the public to attend these meetings to learn more about what Lake SWCD is up to!

Upcoming Meetings
     January 4th (changed from January 11th)
     February 8th
     March 8th
     April 12th

Teresa Sagen Pic - Copy (2)  Teresa Sagen                   
District 1 Supervisor
 DSC_0327___Ron_Web Ron Brodigan
District 2 Supervisor
Vice Chair
 TR_Web Todd Ronning
District 3 Supervisor
Board Chair
 Barb on Birch Barb Omarzu
District 4 Supervisor
 Gary Douglas Haus
District 5 Supervisor

Click map below for a higher resolution PDF Map of Supervisor Districts
District Map