Lake County SWCD staff are here to help you address your natural resource concerns. Please feel free to contact staff directly using the directory below.
General inquiries can be sent to swcd@co.lake.mn.us.
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
SWCD Karen Tucker District Manager karen.tucker@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8370
SWCD Derrick Passe District Engineer & Project Coordinator derrick.passe@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8575
SWCD Emily Nelson Conservation Outreach Coordinator emily.nelson@co.lake.mn.us (218)-835-8514
SWCD Tim Byrns District Forester tim.byrns@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8372
SWCD Darren Lilja Rainy River Headwaters Outreach Coordinator darren.lilja@co.lake.mn.us (218)-365-2033
SWCD Sonja Smerud Aquatic Invasive Species & Water Plan Coordinator sonja.smerud@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8513
SWCD Mackenzie Hogfeldt Terrestrial Invasive Species Coordinator & Forester mackenzie.hogfeldt@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8514
SWCD Elizabeth Anderson Water Resources Technician elizabeth.anderson@co.lake.mn.us