Lake County SWCD staff are here to help you address your natural resource concerns. Please feel free to contact staff directly using the directory below.
General inquiries can be sent to swcd@co.lake.mn.us.

COVID-19 UPDATE: Lake SWCD Offices have been closed to the general public since March 27th pursuant to Governor's orders. Our offices, along with Lake County's buildings, will be open to the public beginning June 22nd in accordance with CDC safety protocols and upon appointment. Some staff are still working from home, but are available via email and phone. Please do not hesitate to contact us. 

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
SWCD Tara Solem District Manager & Water Planner tara.solem@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8370
SWCD Derrick Passe District Engineer & WCA-TEP Representative derrick.passe@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8575
SWCD Emily Nelson Conservation Outreach Coordinator  [SWAG & MPCA, Water Monitoring, Coastal Grants, Volunteering, Events] emily.nelson@co.lake.mn.us (218)-835-8514
SWCD Tim Byrns District Forester [NRCS/EQIP, Forestry Plans] tim.byrns@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8372
SWCD Darren Lilja Rainy River Headwaters Outreach Coordinator darren.lilja@co.lake.mn.us (218)-365-2033
SWCD Mackenzie Hogfeldt Terrestrial Invasive Species Coordinator & Forester mackenzie.hogfeldt@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8514
SWCD Liz Anderson Aquatic Invasive Species Program Coordinator elizabeth.anderson@co.lake.mn.us (218)-248-7288
SWCD Roxanne Scranton District Clerk roxanne.scranton@co.lake.mn.us (218)-834-8513